hello,

Time to update everyone on the details of the internship story…

Many of you know I was planning on interning with Sex+Money this coming summer and make a commitment to working alongside them for 2 years. Well that planned changed, drastically. The specific project I was going to be working on with the team is being postponed and therefore there is no need for a full-time intern, so there in lies the reason I needed the Lord to give me a new plan.

So after one day of sobbing, staying in bed and eating a tab too much chocolate, I started the morning with a fresh perspective and ready and willing to change my plans to the Lords perfect plan—I knew he had me in the palm of his hand.

Thankfully Morgan Perry—producer of Sex+Money—was kind enough to send out a few introductory emails out on my behalf to some other non-profit sex-trafficking awareness organizations. As the emails flew around the interweb I prayed the Lord would clearly show me the next step he wanted me to take. So as the emails came in, interviews were given and writing was read…I just went with it.

On January 31st I received an email letting me know I was granted the opportunity to intern with IHOP’s Exodus Cry in Kansas City, Missouri.

I’m sure some of you are aware that Exodus Cry produced the movie Nefarious: Merchant of Souls. This film focuses on the hard facts of the lives women lead when they are trapped in the cycles of prostitution and sex-trafficking. I encourage you to see this film if you haven’t yet. You can purchase it at exoduscry.com or you can contact me to borrow my copy. I want as many people as possible to be filled with the knowledge of the perversion that the sex-industry has brought to our nation and those surrounding. This is why this injustice is so dear to my heart. I am passionate about purity, I am passionate and freedom and I want to see each person, men and women, freed from sexual perversion and walking in the freedom of Christ.

I look forward to keeping each of you more informed as the plan continues to grow. While the plan is in motion I ask that you partner with me in prayer as I begin this new journey. I will need my friends and family around me as I graduate and start a new season of my calling. I will also be raising support for the three months I will be volunteering and will keep each of you up to date as I receive new information.

Let’s be steadfast as we pursue the Lord together for what is next in each of our lives.

“These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.” -John 16:33

Leave a Reply

