Hillsong: Zion

Some of you might have listened to the new Hillsong United album Zion in the past few days since it was on iTunes to listen for free but today is the day that it came out! I have been listening to the free release non-stop and I have been anticipated today for quite sometime.
Thus far my very favorite song on the album is Oceans, (Where Feet May Fail). Every time I listen I can’t help but journal down a few sentences or a few pages of how the Lord is calling me to trust him.

“Spirit lead me when my trust is without borders. Let me walk upon the waters, wherever you would call me. Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander, that my faith would be made stronger in the presence of my Savior.” 

The lyrics of this song challenge my heart so much. I wonder if I’m trusting the Lord enough? Are there more areas of my life that I could surrender? I ask myself so many questions and I’m reminded of how faithful my God is. Everyday He pulls out his hand, asking that I would grab hold of it and follow Him. So everyday I wake up and I hold fast to his sovereign grasp. There are days where I know where He is leading me and others where I am purely following by faith in His character. When the tides roll in and the waves feel like they are crashing around me I know where my heart will be steady. I am constantly learning to be more open to the areas in which I can trust The Lord more. There are a few and I believe the list is always constant, it doesn’t really fade away. Today those areas are finances, family and future. Yes–3 F’s–but any who, that’s just that.
He calls us to walk in unknown places and believe that He will carry us through. So everyday I learn more and more about how to trust my most faithful God. As we trust The Lord, our faith grows deeper and our willingness to serve Him becomes greater. We must believe Him when He says that He will guide us and protect us. We must remember that He is always present in our lives. “Our faith is made stronger in the presence of our Savior.”

trust |trəst|- firm belief in the reliability, truth, ability, or strength of someone or something

Leave a Reply

