Throwback Thursday [Bonnaroo]

Though I usually do not participate in the recent trend of the “throwback thursday” – I thought – fortunately this is a good time to use the term in my slacking favor. Considering I’ve only started on the Bonnaroo updates last night it’s time to keep you up to date. The first and most exciting detail to share about my road trip to Tennessee is the list of all the amazing bands you (meaning I) ever did see.

The Dirty Guv’nahs
The Lonely Forest
The Kooks (Tyler O’Laskey you were greatly missed in this moment)
Needtobreathe
Two Door Cinema Club
Katie Herzig
The Avett Brothers
Feist
Ludaaaa
Foster The People
Radiohead
The Devil Makes Three
Blind Pilot
The Temper Trap
LP
Sanitgold
The Roots
The Dispatch
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Superjam Feat. The Roots and D’ Angelo
Skrillex
The Fruit Bats
Red Baarat
Blind Pilot (second show)
City and Colour
The Beach Boys
Bon Iver
The Civil Wars
Fun.
Bethesda
Phish

I had numerous moments that I never want to forget while watching these shows. My very favorite was The Civil Wars. During this show I cried, recorded as much as I could and got as close to the stage as possible. This music is frequently the remedy to my soul. My second favorite was Blind Pilot, thirdly Bon Iver, fourth place was given to needtobreathe and fifth goes to The Avett Brothers. Seeing so much talent and listening to so many of my favorite songs was a blessing and I am so thankful I had the chance to go. A group of 8 of us camped on the grounds with over 80,000 people to all be musically filled and that is exactly what we did.

Bonnaroo Crew

Tent City

Now I’m in need of some serious packing for my last Hoorah’ of the summer. In the morning my parents and I are heading to Homer, Alaska to visit my grandparents. This is a trip I take every other summer and I couldn’t be more excited to continue the tradition.

Can’t believe this is tomorrow.

Photo from ’10 trip.

Leave a Reply

