road-trip.

Image

Yesterday my dad and I took a road trip to visit my uncle in Rehab. The three hour drive there and back allowed my dad and I the time to have even more heart to hearts. Days like that make me even more thankful for having a dad that tries with everything in him to understand the complexity that is his daughter. I saw my uncle transformed by spending over a month now in the presence of the ultimate healer. He is being restored, he is gaining weight and his heart is being washed clean. I couldn’t be more proud of these two men that I had the privilege of spending the day with. God is working in each of our lives, wooing us back to him and reclaiming us as His. I know it looks different for each of us but I am honored to have been given eyes to watch it happen.

Leave a Reply

